

Schools Forum

Date:	Tuesday, 14 January, 2025
Time:	6:30 pm
Venue:	Cheam High School, Chatsworth Road, Cheam, Sutton SM3 8PW
Enquiries:	Matthew Stickley londongovernanceltd@gmail.com

To all members of the School Forum:-

Member	Role		
Academy Representation (A)			
Bec Allott	Academy Secondary Headteacher		
Jamie Bean	Academy Secondary Headteacher		
Nathan Cole	Academy Secondary Headteacher		
Ben Cloves	Academy Secondary Headteacher		
Peter Naudi	Academy Secondary Headteacher		
Phillip Hedger	Academy Primary Headteacher		
Sharon Roberts	Academy Primary Headteacher		
James Kearns	Academy Special School Headteacher		
VACANCY	Academy Primary Governor		
Emma Bradshaw	Academy Pupil Referral Unit (shared)		

Maintained School Representation (B)			
Jenny Sims	Chair; Maintained Primary School Governor		
Robert Claxton	Maintained Primary School Headteacher		
Emma Walford	Maintained Nursery School Headteacher		



Maintained School Representation (B)		
Jenny Sims	Chair; Maintained Primary School Governor	
Robert Claxton	Maintained Primary School Headteacher	
Bev Williamson	Sutton Tuition and Reintegration Service (shared)	
Andrew Theobald	Vice Chair; Archdiocese of Southwark; Maintained Secondary School Governor	

Other Representation (C)			
Vicki Bell	Early Years Provider		
Jason Pemberton-Billing	14-19 Provider		
Sue Smith	Sutton Teachers Committee		
VACANCY	Diocese of Southwark		

Observers (D)				
Councillor Rob Beck	Vice Chair of the People Committee			
Councillor Jane Pascoe	Opposition Spokesperson for the People Committee			



AGENDA

1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Declarations of interest which are made by members and officers of the Schools Forum which are not interests created by virtue of the role that member/officer holds.

Members

Bec Allott – Non-Executive Director of Cognus LATC, Trustee of Wilson's School, Member of Cirrus Primary Academy Trust Jenny Sims – Non-Executive Director of Cognus LATC Sharon Roberts – Trustee of Cheam Academies Network Trust Peter Naudi – Vice Chair of Limes Governing Body, Chair of Vulnerable Pupils Panel

Officers

Kieran Holliday – Non-Executive Director of Cognus LATC

4. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

To agree the minutes of the previous meeting held on 15 October 2024.

5. DRAFT DEDICATED SCHOOLS GRANT (DSG) BUDGET 2025/26

6. EXCLUSIONS / SCHOOLS TEAM UPDATE

7. EARLY YEARS ENTITLEMENTS FUNDING FORMULA CONSULTATION 2025

8. CAPITAL REPORT

9. SPECIAL SCHOOLS / BASES - TOP UP MODERATION